C2E Pressure Radio Show 10-05-2012 – Dirty Phunk – C2E Deep Soulful House Music

Back after a week away. Hope you all missed me :)

To make up for being absent last week I’ve put together a phunk extravaganza. At least that’s what I’m calling it. Not sure how you would describe this kind of house, it’s meatier than disco, but it’s not funk, and it sure ain’t funky house. So phunk it is. You heard it here first.

Most of the tracks here have featured in past mixes, but I have managed to drop a couple of new ones in there to keep you on your toes.

Hard to pick out tunes in this mix because I love them all, that’s why they’re in here.

Next weeks show is likely to feature a few new tracks again so be sure to tune in to hear the latest and greatest sounds of C2E.

We’ll do a little « who’s listening in the most exotic location » competition, so if it’s exotic where you are, jump in the chat room and let us know.

It’s Hong Kong next week for me, but I’ll be back in time for the show. Anyone need me to get them any cheap electrical goods? ;)

www.pressureradio.com/chat

Sydney – Melbourne 8pm to 10pm
Tokyo – Seoul – 7pm to 9pm
Singapore – HK – 5pm to 8pm
Moscow – Dubai – 2pm to 4pm
Johannesburg – Paris – Berlin – Madrid – Rome – 12pm – 2pm
London – Lisbon – 11am to 1pm
Rio De Janeiro – 7am to 9am
NYC – Miami – 6am to 8am
Chicago – Dallas – 5am to 7am
LA – San Francisco – 3am to 5am (ouch)
Honolulu – 12am to 2am (Thursday)

Tracklisting:
1) MAW – Moonshine
2) Bobby Konders – Bad Boy Dance (Dope Mix)
3) A’merika Vera – Praise GOD (Dub)
4) Doug Willis – Skate Dancer (Joey Negro Club)
5) Art Of Tones – Dolces
6) Lovebirds – Chasing Things
7) Knee Deep – Sweet Love
8) Jose Burgos & The Playas ft Farah – I need A Beat
9) Cajmere ft Russoul – Way Back When
10) Josh Milan ft Chinah Black – Till You Go Home
11) Crime – Rhythm Graffitti
12) David Harness & Chris Lum – Soul Bump
13) Marissa Guzman – Magic Door (Pirahnahead Happy Song)
14) Jay J & Toren Rae – Sunshine People
15) Rick Wade – Duke Of Cologne
16) Duce Martinez – Just As Long (The Duce Is Wild Original Mix)
17) Demarkus Lewis – Turn This Mutha Out
18) Bernard Wright – Spinnin
19) Cajmere & Gene Farris – The Biz
20) Gene Farris ft Russoul – Dance Warrior
21) Jose Burgos & The Playas – Saturday Groove
22) Oscar P & C. Scott – The Message (NYC Philly Tribute)
23) Black Science Orchestra – New Jersey Deep

Enjoy!

DOWNLOAD NOW

Related Download