C2E October 2010 – C2E Deep Soulful House Music

This mix starts off soft and fury on the outside, but deep inside is a pumping Baltimore core. The opening track « Out of Soul » is very laid back, one for lying in the park watching the clouds roll by. « Desires of the Heart » introduces a more familiar house beat but is still nice n chilled. Mr V shows us his smooth side with « Remember Me ». Atjazz is the man to watch, he just adds another dimension to deep. Couldn’t choose between the dub and regular mix, so went for both of them. My little boy has a thing for the next track « Gotta Get With Him », has him in fits of laughter. One of my favourite tracks on this mix is « Again », great vocals and piano chords. We go back in time to the early 90′s next with Terrence Parkers classic « The Question », followed by Victor Simonellis « Do You Feel Me », both bring back great memories. There were a ton of mixes to choose from on the next track « Never Quite The Same », to be honest I like them all, for this part of the mix and the transition required the Neil Pierce remix is the best fit. I’ve been trying to drop « Till You Go Home » for a few months now, but the vybe on the mix hasn’t been right. Made a few adjustments to get it in this month. I go nuts every time I listen to it. If you were a fan of « Into My Life » by Elements of life from back in 08, you will love this track. It has a couple of transitions, and the last one is timeless. The mood of the mix changes again with the introduction of « Another Generation », a modern disco sound from the maestro Dave Lee. The mix then gets very tight and intense with a distinct wiff of Baltimore madness. Starting with Spen and the Muthafunkas with « Woah! ». The track sounds pretty upbeat until « Sweat Shop » is introduced after which things sounds pretty dark, the contrast sounds great. Rick Wade then joins in with some filthy disco mash in « Duke Of Cologne ». It’s then back to Baltimore for the next three tracks, « You Can’t Hide From Yourself », « K.O.N.G » and « Da Bang Banga ». We all need a rest after that so we settle back down with « Universal Message » which features a great sample from Full Metal Jacket. We end almost as chilled as we started with « From Your Soul ». If your a Spen and Karizma nut you should have had your fill by the time you’ve finished listening to this one.

1) Don-Ray ft Replife – Out of Soul
2) Nick Holder ft Lee Anne King – Desires Of Heart
3) DeepCitySoul ft Rainy Payne – Remember Me (Mr V De Ja Vu Main Mix)
4) DJ Le Roi ft Andrea Love – Let It Feel Good (Atjazz Dub)
5) DJ Le Roi ft Andrea Love – Let It Feel Good (Atjazz Remix)
6) Agev Munsen ft Cassio Ware – Gotta Get With You (Agev Munsen Instrumental)
7) Khanya Balani ft Khanyisa – Again
8) Seven Grand Housing Authority – The Question
9) NYs Finest – Do You Feel Me (Club Mix)
10) Hippie Torales ft Rosie Gaines – Never Quite The Same (Neil Pierce Remix)
11) Josh Milan ft ChinahBlac – Till You Go Home
12) Joey Negro pres Akabu – Another Generation (Joey Negro Extended Mix)
13) DJ Spen and the Muthafunkaz – WOAH!
14) Djinji Brown – Sweat Shop
15) Rick Wade – Duke Of Cologne
16) Marc Evans – You Can’t Hide From Yourself (DP1 Dub Break Mix)
17) Karizma – K.O.N.G. (The Good Peoples Mix)
18) Deepah Ones – Da Bang Banga
19) Funk Mediteranean – Universal Message
20) Sole Kitchen – From Your Soul (My Dreams Sole Kitchen 2010 Remix)



Related Download